480-568-2064
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker!I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look.When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful!On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.   I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure!The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker! I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look. When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful! On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.    I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure! The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Nachbar is extremely thorough and communicative throughout the process. The staff is highly knowledgeable and comforting. Dr. Nachbar’s experience and expertise creates a safety and confidence in the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2018

Breast Reduction - The staff was very informative, professional, courteous and proficient. I felt comfortable and relaxed all things considered where surgery is concerned. I am a PACU nurse and was impressed with the overall genuine care and concern of all staff and especially Dr. Nachbar. He is truly a credit to his profession. His performance as a surgeon is incomparable. And, bedside manner is refreshing. He is thorough, knowledgeable and is always there when needed no matter how small the problem. Never intimidating, makes one feel relaxed and in good hands. I know my share of surgeons and would, without a doubt, recommend him for any cosmetic procedure or surgery. Thank you to all. You are a great team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 09, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - I am so physically COMFORTABLE, whereas in the past I had painful, hard lumps on my chest that I tried to disguise and support with super tight exercise bras. I love that I look good and natural in and out of clothes. .I have had breast implants since 1986-- many surgeries because of complications-- capsular contractions. My breasts were always too high and my nipples were too low. I've had areola incisions in addition to 2 scars on each breast below the nipple to take out and insert new breast implants. I had rippling on my left breast that looked awful. I had 2 mounds with out of place nipples. Enter Dr. Nachbar... I went to him based on research I did on plastic surgeons in Scottsdale Arizona and their specialties, and credentials. He gave me real (albeit small) looking breasts. I went from 450 cc to 255cc, from a C cup to an A cup and my breasts have never looked so good, so real, so well- proportioned to my tiny frame. Dr Nachbar also did a breast lift, so I have many scars all over, but they stil.look great and scars heal! I can finally feel confident in lingerie, bathing suits, and all clothes for that matter. My breasts are so even and so well- formed-- like the perfect breasts on a mannequin. I couldn't be happier or feel more comfortable in my own skin. I will be happy to talk with anyone who is considering surgery with Dr Nachbar, my before and after pics will be available to them, and I will refer everyone I can to go with Dr Nachbar ( he cost more than my other consultations, but is well worth it), and any future cosmetic surgeries I do will be done by the miracle worker, Dr Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2018

Great Doctor and great staff. I am only a week out of surgery and I feel great.. I had a breast lift, breast implants, thigh plasty and lipo suction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 04, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Friendly staff, answered all my questions via phone and email. The response time to my questions and concerns were incredible. The office had High reviews online and the exemplary qualifications the doctor had from his work made this an easy decision. He has a lot of experience and involved in a lot of boards which showed how involved he is and cares for what he does. You can see how well his staff supports him and that's important for these types of procedures. I have never had a surgery before or even stitches and this office made me feel so comfortable and were always putting me at ease. I have a friend wanting a second breast augmentation done and I have already recommended her this office because of my personal experience. I'm glad I made the right choice for my first cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is fantastic! I used him for my second breast augmentation in 2000, and they look as great now as they did then! He actually fixed a lot of the problems that I had from the previous surgery. I have referred countless friends to him, and I've had a handful of friends actually do procedures with him. Every single one of them is more than happy, and so am I! I highly recommend him! He is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2017

Tummy Tuck with Breast Lift/Reduction, 30 years old, no kids - HE IS AMAZING!!! His staff is also amazing. I am so happy I chose him. He always gave me real recommendations and wasn't out to just get my money. I love how someone is available to me after surgery 24/7. Also, when his office is open they actually answer the phone. I'd only go back to him if I chose to do more surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2017

Breast Lift - Everyone at the office was super friendly and made me feel very comfortable. They were fun and at the same time very professional. This was my second breast augmentation but first lift/reduction. I wanted by breasts smaller due to back aches and me being a runner, it was a bit uncomfortable. I also had a hard time finding clothes that fit right. I'm happy with the size I decided on, not too much smaller but just enough to fix the problems I had with them. I now feel they are proportionate to my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that.I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good.I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work.He's is a professional and he really listened to me.Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2016

I had breast augmentation in 2001, I loved Dr.Nacbar and his staff. .I was treated with the utmost respect and he was so honest and upfront with me! ! He took the time(( EVERY DR.SHOULD))but doesn't, to explain in depth the complete procedure, outcome and recovery time and was there to answer ANY QUESTIONS I had before and after. .His staff was awesome! ! The results were amazing. ..I now need to have them redone as I've lost weight to fast ((for reasons unknown)) & can't see...m to put it back on...So I'm hoping I can see him soon to get my implants refilled, as they told me they were covered for life ..And can't afford new ones. .I'm in Texas and wouldn't dare use any other Dr.!! He does excellent work and can be trusted regardless of what you have done! ! I just hope and pray I can get to Arizona somehow SOON,AS THEY HURT AND I AM EMBARRASSED TO LOOK AT THEM, FROM THE WEIGHT LOSS.. THANK YOU DR.NACBAR FOR ALL YOU'VE DONE IN THE PAST! ! TERESA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Dr Nachbar was recommended to me by an individual who received similar services whom I value their opinion greatly, and when I had my consultation I understood why they went to him. The office staff is wonderful, Dr Nachbar is wonderful and so honest and informative. It was a very trusting experience. It's an expensive procedure. Originally I wanted a tummy tuck and breast augmentation, but am leaning more towards just a tummy tuck due to cost, and I know Dr Nachbar will do great! I have many friends who have had procedures done and I've inquired info from their websites and wasn't nearly as pleased. I had a few phone conversations with other staff and wasn't as impressed as I was with Dr Nachbar. I can't wait to call tomorrow and schedule my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 30, 2016

Breast Reduction, Liposuction - Dr performed previous procedures and I feel very comfortable wig him. He provides easy to understand nformation and his work is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 30, 2016

Breast Reduction - Dr performed previous procedures and I feel very comfortable wig him. He provides easy to understand nformation and his work is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2015

15 Years Ago Had Breast Augmentation and Breast Still Look and Feel Amazing. - Scottsdale, AZ - Great listener who not only takes into consideration what you are seeking, he makes recommendations to create the best outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 25, 2015

Breast Augmentation - I am trilled with the results of my Breast Augmentation. Dr. Nachbar was an excellent Plastic Surgeon. He is thorough and precise to details. I felt relaxed and excited to go through a body change because everything was explained with care and insight. I went from an A cup to a beautiful full D. I recommend the gel implants as I am a very thin person and there is little rippling with the gels. At 118 pounds and 5'7 I needed 600cc high profile implants to achieve the full D cup. The implants look perfect for my frame and height. They feel very natural and have made a huge difference in the way I feel about myself in clothes. I love them! Thank you to Dr. Nachbar and his staff for just being AWESOME!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.2.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

I am so happy I chose Dr. Nachbar for my breast augmentation.  Surgery (cosmetic) or not is a big decision. His website was very informative - advising people the proper questions to ask cosmetic surgeons. The staff was welcoming and kind (especially Tammy). Dr. Nachbar is realistic with clients about their expectations. He does not impose any preferences and allows you the client to make the proper decision for yourself (ex: how many ccs to get for your breasts).  He is  very energetic and you can tell he loves what he does. His sense of humor helps diffuse any nervousness you have when talking with him. I had my breast augmentation done May 2, 2014, and I'm still happy with the results. His description of the healing process and what to expect during recovery was on point. Thanks Dr. Nachbar for giving me a lil more pep in my step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2014

! - I am so glad I went to Dr. Nachbar in Scottsdale for my breast augmentation. You can tell he is very experienced and knows what he's doing. I also really appreciate his strict rules about keeping the OR as sterile as possible! It really made me feel safe :) my results have come out better than I imagined and I definitely recommend him to anyone. Also, his whole office staff was very friendly and comforting and the OR nurse was a sweetheart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2013

Breast Augmentation - This was about my 4th or 5th breast augmentation. The previous augmentations left me more deformed than sexy! Dr Nachbar performed my sisters tummy tuck which came out great and my niece's mommy tune up which also looked great.With seeing the results of my family members, I was hoping that I found a doctor that could work miracles and get rid of the deformity I broadcasted across my chest.Dr. Nachbar listened to what I wanted and clearly understood, he explained what he could achieve realistically, and what surgical risks I could experience even with a perfect procedure. The pricing was very reasonable even with special materials required to do the job, so I booked before he changed his mind. :)The procedure took place 1 week after the consult, which is really quick. The procedure went with out a hitch and the difference is qork is amazing. My augmentation looks great and I am very happy with the results. The system is going to time me out so I have to move to next page More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2012

I am very happy with my breast augmentation procedure performed by Dr. Nachbar. The surgery and after care were without ANY complications. I had implants placed via the armpit incision and now a year later I cannot even tell where the incisions were (the scars are so minimal). I was always provided with first rate care by Dr. Nachbar and his staff. Whatever I needed or had questions about they immediately were there to support me and encourage me to be patient for the results. The results are amazing and I could not be more pleased. Read the information Dr. Nachbar gives you over and over again. His written information answers a lot of the questions through the recovery period. Dr. Nachbar was always a professional and provided me with the result I wanted. He made a dream come true for me. His fees are reasonable and the care he provided was superb. I would do it all over again. If you are wanting a breast augmentation please do your homework so that you will understand how implant size translates to the final breast size. Note: Go for more cc's rather than less. Dr. Nachbar will do what you ask (assuming it's reasonable) but you must do your homework about how many cc's will get you the look you want. He can't possibly read your mind so please check out the mentor website (or other implant mfgr) and the implant cc chart. That chart made it easy for me to see how wide an implant I could have and get the size I wanted. I went with the mentor high profile (more projection) so I could achieve the size I wanted (appx. DD) even though I am a petite woman. I did my homework therefore I contributed to the right result achieved. Dr. Nachbar is totally committed to providing you with a safe and wonderful result. I trust him completely and highly recommend him. I look forward to having an in office treatment (botox) with Dr. Nachbar. His rates are reasonable and he has the surgical experience to keep you well during and after your surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2011

Caring and Talented - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar explains everything very well, and every interaction is pleasant, whether it's a simple office visit or the day of surgery. He is also a top notch surgeon who did a wonderful job on my breast reduction, leaving barely visible scars. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.