480-289-5300
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures in Scottsdale, AZ

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 04, 2022

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift, Skin Care, Neck Lift, Face Lift - Dr.Nachbar and his medical staff provide tremendous service and care.Dr.Nachbar is very professional and I felt extremely comfortable - he treated me with immense respect for such an intimate procedure.He and his staff are some of the best medical experts I have ever had the pleasure of working with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 25, 2022

BOTOX® Cosmetic, Eyelid Surgery, Skin Care, Radiesse®, Restylane®, JUVÉDERM VOLUMA® XC - Well organized office with a calm feel to the energy. Dr. Nachbar was patient, explained everything well with options. He told me to try their skin routine before I considered facial surgery, which indicated to me that he was cautious and advising me to take my time before I jumped to surgery. I felt confidence in him and his suggestions and look forward to more visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 07, 2022

Breast Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery - Very satisfied. Dr. Nachbar was right there giving great feed back and made me feel very comfortable and heard. The staff was professional and very attentive. The office itself is beautiful and you felt like you were in the lap of luxury and I felt that it set the stage. Very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 05, 2022

Breast Reduction, Breast Lift, Rhinoplasty - He is highly skilled surgeon, in 2015 he performed a breast reduction and breast lift. I was so very happy with the result and treatment I received from his staff and Doctor as well. In 2022 I fell and broke my nose , it was very traumatic as I had had 8 reconstructive surgeries previously. I was physically hurt but the emotional pain was so much greater. My fear was that my nose could not be repaired after so many surgeries. Doctor quickly scheduled me for surgery and the compassion from all of his staff was incredible . The were the glue that held me together through this very difficult time. My surgical result was fabulous and the care I received finest. He is not only a remarkably skilled surgeon but a truly kind and compassionate man. Everyone who works with him is competent kind and intelligent , a winning combination. My thanks to you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2022

If I could give 6 stares I would , Dr. Nachbar did my breast reduction and lift in 2015. I chose him due to his impeccable reputation and revision capabilities. I was thrilled with the outcome. Most recently I fell and broke my nose unfortunately I had 8 reconstruction surgeries many year ago. Doctor's office staff understood my total panic and fear . Dr. Nachbar not only agreed to do my surgery but scheduled me within two weeks from the date of the fall. His entire office team were so compassionate and kind and did all they could to accommodate and support me. My surgical outcome was wonderful and I received the BEST OF CARE from beginning to end. It is rare combination in todays time to fine a Top notch surgeon with a great team of truly compassion people who go the extra mile . NEVER FORGET THE DIFFERENCE YOU MAKE IN SOMEONE'S LIFE. My very Sincere Thank you, to you all Joan Rodgers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 02, 2022

Ear Surgery / Otoplasty - Every single team member I met is totally focused on not just meeting but exceeding their patient's expectations. The staff is experienced, knowledgeable and professional. The facilities and technology are state of the art. Dr. Nachbar has established well thought out processes for every step of you experience. The passion the team has to produce a positive result comes through loud and clear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 07, 2022

Face Lift, Eyelid Surgery - Good consultation with doctor regarding what he will need to do, staff provided necessary information in a timely manner, and scheduling surgery was speedy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 18, 2022

Brow Lift, Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty - [Highly satisfied with] Personnel and process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 13, 2021

Face Lift, Chin Implant - Doctor provided honest and detailed assessment. Staff were very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 20, 2021

Chin Implant, Face Lift - [Patient chose not to leave a comment] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

Great surgeon and his staff is super friendly and accommodating. Nasal surgery was great and he insured I was comfortable and all my needs met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 11, 2021

Rhinoplasty - I am extremely satisfied with my recent visit. Dr. Nachbar was helpful and very sympathetic (which is difficult to find in the healthcare system) Dr. Nachbar demonstrated outstanding integrity! Dr. Nachbar definitely cares more about his quality of work rather than just $. He is awesome and I could not be happier with choosing him as my Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2021

I chose Dr. Nachbar to do my rhinoplasty procedure, and I can honestly say he exceeded all expectations! His staff was incredibly kind, attentive and knowledgeable and you could tell that Dr. Nachbar loves his job and puts the safety and health of all patients first. 5 months after my procedure I feel more confident than ever and continue to experience the same exceptional care at my follow up appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 04, 2021

Labiaplasty, Rhinoplasty - Was super nervous, but Doctor Nachbar made me feel more comfortable and I think the surgery went perfectly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 04, 2021

Labiaplasty, Rhinoplasty - Was super nervous, but Doctor Nachbar made me feel more comfortable and I think the surgery went perfectly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Great surgeon and staff! I could breathe after my surgery right away (haven’t been able to for years out of my nose) I definitely recommend him 😊👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2019

Free at Last! No More Lip Prison! - Over a decade ago I had Gortex implant surgery in Los Angles and have hated the hardness of the implant. I actually hated my lips for years! I finally decided to have my implants removed and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Nachbar. My results are wonderful! Soft lips again! My mouth is no longer in a prison! The attention to detail and the results are excellent. If you are seeking a highly skilled surgeon that also has an artistic eye then go to Dr. Nachbar. His entire staff are fantastic. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Rhinoplasty - The staff and doctor were very kind and helpful at putting my concerns and questions to rest. The office itself was very welcoming and comfortable. There was hardly any wait time while waiting to visit the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

I sought Dr. Nachbar for a rhinoplasty; I had a deviated septum that prevented me from breathing properly, and a large bump that I disliked. Dr. Nachbar was able to correct my problem, and because he's very talented, he managed to give me a very natural nose that compliments my face. I am now able to breath better and I have surely regained my confidence. Overall, surgery was a breeze! I experience very minimal pain afterwards; I rested assured that if anything came up, Dr. Nachbar would just be a ring away. I am very happy with the outcome, and I'm glad I chose Dr. Nachbar, his years of experience and his devotion to his profession gave me confidence I was in good hands, and his staff are all well informed of the procedures. Very resourceful and kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2019

Rhinoplasty Experience. I am very happy with the outcome - I sought Dr. Nachbar for a rhinoplasty; I had a deviated septum that prevented me from breathing properly, and a large bump that I disliked. Dr. Nachbar was able to correct my problem, and because he’s very talented, he managed to give me a very natural nose that compliments my face. I am now able to breathe better and I have surely regained my confidence. Overall, surgery was a breeze! I e... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 08, 2018

Lip Enhancement - Very professional and straight to the point. Very welcoming staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Having had a revision rhinoplasty and being ecstatic with the results I am returning for a mini face lift! Dr. Nachbar is a top notch surgeon that seeks not only perfection but your satisfaction. Easy access office, easy parking, no consultation fee and friendly staff. You’re in great hands here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2018

Rhinoplasty - My outcome is the most important experience. Everything else is secondary. Dr. Nachbar is a perfectionist and my outcome is beyond my expectations. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 15, 2018

Face Lift - I'v had previous procedures with 2 other plastic surgeons and have never had the surgeon do the whole first consult for beginnig to end, usually you only see him briefly after you explain to the Nurse about what you want, I've never had the Dr take the before pictures! Dr Nachbar makes you feel so comfortable and doesn't sugar coat or make promises that aren't realistic just to get your money. I've also never stayed over night in a hospital, one procedure I had was a tummy tuck with drains and I went home after the surgery but it would have been nice to have a overbite stay with nursing keeping an eye on you. I've also never had the surgeon do the injectables or use a block. I've already shared his info with many people!I've already shared his information More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 10, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Friendly staff, brilliant surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 28, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Nachbar has performed several plastic surgeries for me .He is the the rock-star of plastic surgeons - he is the best of the best and the creme-de-la-creme on a scale of 1 to 10 he is a thousand, I also give the same grades to his staff - they are wonderful and treat me like family every time I walk in the doorIt would be difficult for me to pick one thing that stands out because all of it stands out - the best quality of surgery, the finest doctor , the finest staff, the finest office. the finest surgical center... they are also the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 02, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I was really satisfied with how I was treated by the staff. Dr. Nachbar explained and addressed all the questions I had and made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!! He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!!He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!!He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he’s sure of what he’s doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 05, 2017

Face Lift - the results of my surgery are so amazing that I can never fully express my gratitude to Dr Nachbar, there are no words; He is an absolute visionary, professional and artistic, Surgeon. I am so impressed with all the procedures he has performed for me, but my neck looks amazing and the marionette lines that used to bother me so much are gone.Thank you Dr. Nachbar you went above and beyond my expectations, I'm forever grateful. ps; my husband too!!! And to your staff too especially Sharon whom I love and trust, thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that. I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good. I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work. He's is a professional and he really listened to me. Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that.I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good.I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work.He's is a professional and he really listened to me.Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2016

Neck Lift - Dr. Nachbar is very caring, scientific and thoughtful. His office staff are young, attractive smart young women who are very capable. The office is beautiful, comfortable and the entire atmosphere is quietand professional. You do not see the other patients, they are very efficient. Dr. Nachbar has performed several procedures and I have recommended him to friends, one of whom had a procedure as well.Super high ratings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2016

It has been a little over a month now since I had my upper and lower eyelids done (Quad Blepharoplasty) and I am looking fantastic! Sure, like everyone warned me, the first days after surgery were the absolute worst but as each day went by, the swelling and bruises kept diminishing and my Surgeon's fine work was shining through.  My life returned to almost normal after a week.  I am now not using any kind of concealer around my eyes. My husband and family have all complimented my eyes and say they've noticed a big difference.  At last, my bags that I tried to get rid of are gone and I look younger.  Sure, I will continue to do my facial exercises to keep the rest of my face firm, but for me, only surgery was the remedy for my bags and saggy eyelids.  I want to suggest wearing large eye glasses to cook, to prevent any kind of splashing of oil around your eyes, to prevent tight blinking.  I am completely satisfied with Dr. Nachbar and highly recommend him to anyone considering this surgery.  Additionally, his whole staff is very nice and friendly.  I am so glad I steered away from some previous considerations and found this talented, highly experienced, honest and truly kind Surgeon.  Thank you Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2016

I searched high and low for a great Plastic Surgeon and finally I found Dr. James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS. He is the most honest, highly credentialed and most responsible and talented Doc out there. I have scheduled my appointment for my eyelids and I can't begin to describe how excited I am. I trust Dr Nachbar completely and look forward to seeing my beautiful eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2016

I searched high and low for a great Plastic Surgeon and finally I found Dr. James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS. He is the most honest, highly credentialed and most responsible and talented Doc out there. I have scheduled my appointment for my eyelids and I can't begin to describe how excited I am. I trust Dr Nachbar completely and look forward to seeing my beautiful eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 06, 2016

Chin Implant, Labiaplasty - This procedure has made me more confident and comfortable with my appearance.I could not be happier or have chosen a more qualified plastic surgeon. Dr. Nachbar is a truly gifted and kind, compassionate doctor which is rare to find both in a surgeon. My results were amazing!!! 10 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 21, 2016

Eyelid Surgery - The entire staff and Dr Nachbar are friendly, communicate in a manner in which I understand, answer all questions I had, thorough explanations of the procedure, on time appointments & a feeling that they care and I am never rushed through my appointments. Also a very nice office decor and environment. I feel they really care about the procedure I was interested in and took interest in my general health and explained the results I should expect to receive after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 24, 2015

Rhinoplasty - He did an amazing job, I was back to work in a week, and he's very honest More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 21, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - I had bruising and scars that lasted longer than I had expected. However, the doctor could not change that. They can only go away with time. I did not know that they could last that long and would have appreciated some advance knowledge and preparation. The doctor and his staff are all very competent and ethical and I would go back to this doctor for any procedure in the future and would recommend others to this practice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 12, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - I really liked Dr. Nachbar's bedside manner. He took the time to explain the procedures to me and what to expect. He seemed to be genuinely interested in my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 30, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Very Satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Dr Nachbar and his team were incredibly professional, genuine and caring. They answered all of my questions, did a wonderful job informing me of the procedure and took the time to listen to me. The entire experience has been nothing but brilliant. I am so grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2015

Amazing Breast Aug & Rhinoplasty. Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar performed an open rhinoplasty and breast aug 450cc silicone implants and I could not be happier. I had consulted with other well known Scottsdale area doctors and I knew that the moment I met Dr. Nachbar that he was the one. He sets very realistic expectations for you & will only perform what he knows will look best on you and what is the safiest way to go. He removed my dorsal... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2015

Rhinoplasty - The doctor and staff were simply amazing. The quality and skill of the surgeon and staff are perfect. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Beautiful office and friendly staff. Dr Nachbar was great help and I really enjoyed his consultation. My only problem is I am from Wyoming, and I found another surgeon close to home, but otherwise I was strongly considering booking a surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 17, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Nachbar actually seemed like he cares about giving you the results you want while being honest with what you can expect. His sincerity and bedside manner were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 23, 2015

Ear Surgery - Dr. Nachbar performed otoplasty surgery on my daughter in July 2014. He did an amazing job and we could not be happier with the results! He is truly a gifted surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone considering going under the knife. Thank you Dr. Nachbar! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 13, 2014

Face Lift - Just need a little more consultations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2014

Mother of One - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar has been great in my opinion. I have been seeing him for botox and fillers (lips) for more than a few years. Originally went in for breast revision, decided not to for now (was going to exchange sizes to smaller). However, have decided to do regular in office facial treatments. (botox, juvaderm). Very comfortable with Dr NaAmbar, treating my face. He will also do a dental... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2014

Face Lift - Encouragement from the nurse prior to surgery as I was scared to death; calming me down without making empty promises. Dr nachbar was very reassuring explaining I would be pleased with the results and I am. Everyone at the Office makes you feel like they are very happy for you. They all really want you to be pleased with the results and they encourage you as well as compliment your outcome. Nice office to go into and you are never in the waiting room long as they are very cautious with your privacy rights. Great experience. I recommend dr nachbar and his staff to everyone, especially those who are apprehensive. Dr. Nachbar is an extraordinary cosmetic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2014

Rhinoplasty - Cause I've had my breast done with him and they're perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2014

Beautiful Facelift - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar is caring as well as a perfectionist. He truly wants to please you and give you better results than you anticipate. He is confident in what he does and is always honest about expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 28, 2014

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Nachbar was great and had a wonderful staff to match. They all treated me with respect and helped me to be fully prepared for my surgery and the recovery. I couldn''t have asked for a better experience overall. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar to anyone :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 12, 2014

Eyelid Surgery - I really liked Dr Nachbar. He seemed very conservative in his approach which is what I am comfortable with and he wasn''t at all pushy in my decision to go forward with surgery or not. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 19, 2013

Rhinoplasty - Dr Nachbar is very professional, thorough, reasonable and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 24, 2013

Eyelid Surgery - I have had previous procedures done with Dr. Nachbar and I was highly satisfied with him and his staff. I didn't even need to consult with another doctor, as I am looking forward to the eyelid surgery. I Have complete confidence in Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 26, 2013

Rhinoplasty - I was highly satisfied with my experience with Dr. James Nachbar because he and his ENTIRE staff were helpful, friendly, and informative. Dr Nachbar was VERY professional. Didn't ever give me false hope or expectations of was is doable and realistic. He was thorough and was very good at describing what he wanted to fix on my nose. It made sense and got me very excited. I felt like he knew his stuff!:) I felt comfortable and like I was in good hands. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.