Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon James Nachbar, MD, FACS Face Procedures

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 29 2024

"Rhinoplasty - I went to several rhinoplasty consultations before Dr. Nachbar. What impressed me was that the consultation was free, with the actual surgeon and you get computer generated images of what your results could be. I know that these images are not exact but I think it helps the surgeon get a better idea of what your expectations are. I also appreciated that my appt started on time and everyone was professional and kind."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Oct 13 2023

"Face Lift, Eyelid Surgery - The quality of care was top notch and Dr. Nachbar was so nice to work with and explained everything very well and made himself available if I needed him after surgery"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Jun 23 2023

"You know he’s good when you’re a repeat customer! Dr. Nachbar did my rhinoplasty in 2019 and mastopexy in 2023 and I’m incredibly happy with both!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings May 22 2023

"Ear Surgery / Otoplasty - Professional and informative"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings May 20 2023

"Earlobe Repair, Face Lift, Tummy Tuck - Procedure’s explained in detail"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 12 2023

"Face Lift, Eyelid Surgery - I feel like Dr. Nachbar took the time to really find out what my needs are and it’s genuinely interested in making sure I’m happy with my results."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 12 2023

"Face Lift, Restylane®, Breast Lift, Breast Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery, Neck Lift - [Rating Only]"

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 12 2023

"Breast Implant Revision, Eyelid Surgery, Breast Lift - This was the second breast augmentation procedure, the first ones I felt were too large for me. I had them removed and replaced with smaller ones along with a lift and am much more satified."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 06 2023

"Breast Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery - I always felt that Dr. Nachbar listened to my concerns and addressed them head on. I had a very realistic view of what my results would be, taking into consideration my age and weight, etc., I feel that Dr. Nachbar met those expectations. He answered my questions honestly and if I wasn't happy with something, he offered a solution. The staff was always very professional, friendly and accommodating. I had several procedures, one of them involved Dr, Nachbar correcting a surgery (botched) that I had done elsewhere. He truly made a difference in greatly improving on the results to the point where I feel like true self."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jul 04 2022

"Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift, Skin Care, Neck Lift, Face Lift - Dr.Nachbar and his medical staff provide tremendous service and care.Dr.Nachbar is very professional and I felt extremely comfortable - he treated me with immense respect for such an intimate procedure.He and his staff are some of the best medical experts I have ever had the pleasure of working with."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 25 2022

"BOTOX® Cosmetic, Eyelid Surgery, Skin Care, Radiesse®, Restylane®, JUVÉDERM VOLUMA® XC - Well organized office with a calm feel to the energy. Dr. Nachbar was patient, explained everything well with options. He told me to try their skin routine before I considered facial surgery, which indicated to me that he was cautious and advising me to take my time before I jumped to surgery. I felt confidence in him and his suggestions and look forward to more visits."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 07 2022

"Breast Augmentation, Eyelid Surgery - Very satisfied. Dr. Nachbar was right there giving great feed back and made me feel very comfortable and heard. The staff was professional and very attentive. The office itself is beautiful and you felt like you were in the lap of luxury and I felt that it set the stage. Very pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 05 2022

"Breast Reduction, Breast Lift, Rhinoplasty - He is highly skilled surgeon, in 2015 he performed a breast reduction and breast lift. I was so very happy with the result and treatment I received from his staff and Doctor as well. In 2022 I fell and broke my nose , it was very traumatic as I had had 8 reconstructive surgeries previously. I was physically hurt but the emotional pain was so much greater. My fear was that my nose could not be repaired after so many surgeries. Doctor quickly scheduled me for surgery and the compassion from all of his staff was incredible . The were the glue that held me together through this very difficult time. My surgical result was fabulous and the care I received finest. He is not only a remarkably skilled surgeon but a truly kind and compassionate man. Everyone who works with him is competent kind and intelligent , a winning combination. My thanks to you all."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 02 2022

"Ear Surgery / Otoplasty - Every single team member I met is totally focused on not just meeting but exceeding their patient's expectations. The staff is experienced, knowledgeable and professional. The facilities and technology are state of the art. Dr. Nachbar has established well thought out processes for every step of you experience. The passion the team has to produce a positive result comes through loud and clear."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"If I could give 6 stares I would , Dr. Nachbar did my breast reduction and lift in 2015. I chose him due to his impeccable reputation and revision capabilities. I was thrilled with the outcome. Most recently I fell and broke my nose unfortunately I had 8 reconstruction surgeries many year ago. Doctor's office staff understood my total panic and fear . Dr. Nachbar not only agreed to do my surgery but scheduled me within two weeks from the date of the fall. His entire office team were so compassionate and kind and did all they could to accommodate and support me. My surgical outcome was wonderful and I received the BEST OF CARE from beginning to end. It is rare combination in todays time to fine a Top notch surgeon with a great team of truly compassion people who go the extra mile . NEVER FORGET THE DIFFERENCE YOU MAKE IN SOMEONE'S LIFE. My very Sincere Thank you, to you all Joan Rodgers"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Feb 07 2022

"Face Lift, Eyelid Surgery - Good consultation with doctor regarding what he will need to do, staff provided necessary information in a timely manner, and scheduling surgery was speedy."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 18 2022

"Brow Lift, Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty - [Highly satisfied with] Personnel and process."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Dec 13 2021

"Face Lift, Chin Implant - Doctor provided honest and detailed assessment. Staff were very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Oct 20 2021

"Chin Implant, Face Lift - [Patient chose not to leave a comment]"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Healthgrades Jun 30 2021

"Great surgeon and his staff is super friendly and accommodating. Nasal surgery was great and he insured I was comfortable and all my needs met. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 11 2021

"Rhinoplasty - I am extremely satisfied with my recent visit. Dr. Nachbar was helpful and very sympathetic (which is difficult to find in the healthcare system) Dr. Nachbar demonstrated outstanding integrity! Dr. Nachbar definitely cares more about his quality of work rather than just $. He is awesome and I could not be happier with choosing him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Mar 03 2021

"I chose Dr. Nachbar to do my rhinoplasty procedure, and I can honestly say he exceeded all expectations! His staff was incredibly kind, attentive and knowledgeable and you could tell that Dr. Nachbar loves his job and puts the safety and health of all patients first. 5 months after my procedure I feel more confident than ever and continue to experience the same exceptional care at my follow up appointments"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Feb 04 2021

"Labiaplasty, Rhinoplasty - Was super nervous, but Doctor Nachbar made me feel more comfortable and I think the surgery went perfectly!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Feb 04 2021

"Labiaplasty, Rhinoplasty - Was super nervous, but Doctor Nachbar made me feel more comfortable and I think the surgery went perfectly!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2020

"Great surgeon and staff! I could breathe after my surgery right away (haven’t been able to for years out of my nose) I definitely recommend him 😊👍🏼"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Oct 29 2019

"Free at Last! No More Lip Prison! - Over a decade ago I had Gortex implant surgery in Los Angles and have hated the hardness of the implant. I actually hated my lips for years! I finally decided to have my implants removed and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Nachbar. My results are wonderful! Soft lips again! My mouth is no longer in a prison! The attention to detail and the results are excellent. If you are seeking a highly skilled surgeon that also has an artistic eye then go to Dr. Nachbar. His entire staff are fantastic. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 07 2019

"Rhinoplasty - The staff and doctor were very kind and helpful at putting my concerns and questions to rest. The office itself was very welcoming and comfortable. There was hardly any wait time while waiting to visit the doctor."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"I sought Dr. Nachbar for a rhinoplasty; I had a deviated septum that prevented me from breathing properly, and a large bump that I disliked. Dr. Nachbar was able to correct my problem, and because he's very talented, he managed to give me a very natural nose that compliments my face. I am now able to breath better and I have surely regained my confidence. Overall, surgery was a breeze! I experience very minimal pain afterwards; I rested assured that if anything came up, Dr. Nachbar would just be a ring away. I am very happy with the outcome, and I'm glad I chose Dr. Nachbar, his years of experience and his devotion to his profession gave me confidence I was in good hands, and his staff are all well informed of the procedures. Very resourceful and kind!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Jan 23 2019

"Rhinoplasty Experience. I am very happy with the outcome - I sought Dr. Nachbar for a rhinoplasty; I had a deviated septum that prevented me from breathing properly, and a large bump that I disliked. Dr. Nachbar was able to correct my problem, and because he’s very talented, he managed to give me a very natural nose that compliments my face. I am now able to breathe better and I have surely regained my confidence. Overall, surgery was a breeze! I e..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Nov 08 2018

"Lip Enhancement - Very professional and straight to the point. Very welcoming staff."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 17 2018

"Having had a revision rhinoplasty and being ecstatic with the results I am returning for a mini face lift! Dr. Nachbar is a top notch surgeon that seeks not only perfection but your satisfaction. Easy access office, easy parking, no consultation fee and friendly staff. You’re in great hands here."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 21 2018

"Rhinoplasty - My outcome is the most important experience. Everything else is secondary. Dr. Nachbar is a perfectionist and my outcome is beyond my expectations. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings May 15 2018

"Face Lift - I'v had previous procedures with 2 other plastic surgeons and have never had the surgeon do the whole first consult for beginnig to end, usually you only see him briefly after you explain to the Nurse about what you want, I've never had the Dr take the before pictures! Dr Nachbar makes you feel so comfortable and doesn't sugar coat or make promises that aren't realistic just to get your money. I've also never stayed over night in a hospital, one procedure I had was a tummy tuck with drains and I went home after the surgery but it would have been nice to have a overbite stay with nursing keeping an eye on you. I've also never had the surgeon do the injectables or use a block. I've already shared his info with many people!I've already shared his information"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings May 10 2018

"Rhinoplasty - Friendly staff, brilliant surgeon."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 28 2018

"Face Lift - Dr. Nachbar has performed several plastic surgeries for me .He is the the rock-star of plastic surgeons - he is the best of the best and the creme-de-la-creme on a scale of 1 to 10 he is a thousand, I also give the same grades to his staff - they are wonderful and treat me like family every time I walk in the doorIt would be difficult for me to pick one thing that stands out because all of it stands out - the best quality of surgery, the finest doctor , the finest staff, the finest office. the finest surgical center... they are also the best of the best."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 02 2018

"Rhinoplasty - I was really satisfied with how I was treated by the staff. Dr. Nachbar explained and addressed all the questions I had and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2017

"James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!! He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2017

"James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!!He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2017

"James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!!He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he’s sure of what he’s doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 05 2017

"Face Lift - the results of my surgery are so amazing that I can never fully express my gratitude to Dr Nachbar, there are no words; He is an absolute visionary, professional and artistic, Surgeon. I am so impressed with all the procedures he has performed for me, but my neck looks amazing and the marionette lines that used to bother me so much are gone.Thank you Dr. Nachbar you went above and beyond my expectations, I'm forever grateful. ps; my husband too!!! And to your staff too especially Sharon whom I love and trust, thanks!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 28 2017

"16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that. I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good. I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work. He's is a professional and he really listened to me. Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2016

"16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that.I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good.I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work.He's is a professional and he really listened to me.Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Aug 30 2016

"Neck Lift - Dr. Nachbar is very caring, scientific and thoughtful. His office staff are young, attractive smart young women who are very capable. The office is beautiful, comfortable and the entire atmosphere is quietand professional. You do not see the other patients, they are very efficient. Dr. Nachbar has performed several procedures and I have recommended him to friends, one of whom had a procedure as well.Super high ratings!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Yelp Jun 11 2016

"It has been a little over a month now since I had my upper and lower eyelids done (Quad Blepharoplasty) and I am looking fantastic! Sure, like everyone warned me, the first days after surgery were the absolute worst but as each day went by, the swelling and bruises kept diminishing and my Surgeon's fine work was shining through.  My life returned to almost normal after a week.  I am now not using any kind of concealer around my eyes. My husband and family have all complimented my eyes and say they've noticed a big difference.  At last, my bags that I tried to get rid of are gone and I look younger.  Sure, I will continue to do my facial exercises to keep the rest of my face firm, but for me, only surgery was the remedy for my bags and saggy eyelids.  I want to suggest wearing large eye glasses to cook, to prevent any kind of splashing of oil around your eyes, to prevent tight blinking.  I am completely satisfied with Dr. Nachbar and highly recommend him to anyone considering this surgery.  Additionally, his whole staff is very nice and friendly.  I am so glad I steered away from some previous considerations and found this talented, highly experienced, honest and truly kind Surgeon.  Thank you Dr. Nachbar!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Facebook Apr 21 2016

"I searched high and low for a great Plastic Surgeon and finally I found Dr. James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS. He is the most honest, highly credentialed and most responsible and talented Doc out there. I have scheduled my appointment for my eyelids and I can't begin to describe how excited I am. I trust Dr Nachbar completely and look forward to seeing my beautiful eyes."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Facebook Apr 21 2016

"I searched high and low for a great Plastic Surgeon and finally I found Dr. James M. Nachbar, MD, FACS. He is the most honest, highly credentialed and most responsible and talented Doc out there. I have scheduled my appointment for my eyelids and I can't begin to describe how excited I am. I trust Dr Nachbar completely and look forward to seeing my beautiful eyes."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 06 2016

"Chin Implant, Labiaplasty - This procedure has made me more confident and comfortable with my appearance.I could not be happier or have chosen a more qualified plastic surgeon. Dr. Nachbar is a truly gifted and kind, compassionate doctor which is rare to find both in a surgeon. My results were amazing!!! 10 stars."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 21 2016

"Eyelid Surgery - The entire staff and Dr Nachbar are friendly, communicate in a manner in which I understand, answer all questions I had, thorough explanations of the procedure, on time appointments & a feeling that they care and I am never rushed through my appointments. Also a very nice office decor and environment. I feel they really care about the procedure I was interested in and took interest in my general health and explained the results I should expect to receive after the procedure."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Dec 24 2015

"Rhinoplasty - He did an amazing job, I was back to work in a week, and he's very honest"

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Dec 21 2015

"Eyelid Surgery - I had bruising and scars that lasted longer than I had expected. However, the doctor could not change that. They can only go away with time. I did not know that they could last that long and would have appreciated some advance knowledge and preparation. The doctor and his staff are all very competent and ethical and I would go back to this doctor for any procedure in the future and would recommend others to this practice as well."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Nov 12 2015

"Eyelid Surgery - I really liked Dr. Nachbar's bedside manner. He took the time to explain the procedures to me and what to expect. He seemed to be genuinely interested in my concerns."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 30 2015

"Eyelid Surgery - Very Satisfied"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Aug 05 2015

"Rhinoplasty - Dr Nachbar and his team were incredibly professional, genuine and caring. They answered all of my questions, did a wonderful job informing me of the procedure and took the time to listen to me. The entire experience has been nothing but brilliant. I am so grateful."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf May 31 2015

"Amazing Breast Aug & Rhinoplasty. Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar performed an open rhinoplasty and breast aug 450cc silicone implants and I could not be happier. I had consulted with other well known Scottsdale area doctors and I knew that the moment I met Dr. Nachbar that he was the one. He sets very realistic expectations for you & will only perform what he knows will look best on you and what is the safiest way to go. He removed my dorsal..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 17 2015

"Rhinoplasty - The doctor and staff were simply amazing. The quality and skill of the surgeon and staff are perfect. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 17 2015

"Rhinoplasty - Beautiful office and friendly staff. Dr Nachbar was great help and I really enjoyed his consultation. My only problem is I am from Wyoming, and I found another surgeon close to home, but otherwise I was strongly considering booking a surgery"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Feb 17 2015

"Rhinoplasty - Dr. Nachbar actually seemed like he cares about giving you the results you want while being honest with what you can expect. His sincerity and bedside manner were amazing."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 23 2015

"Ear Surgery - Dr. Nachbar performed otoplasty surgery on my daughter in July 2014. He did an amazing job and we could not be happier with the results! He is truly a gifted surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone considering going under the knife. Thank you Dr. Nachbar!"

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Nov 13 2014

"Face Lift - Just need a little more consultations"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: RealSelf Aug 04 2014

"Mother of One - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar has been great in my opinion. I have been seeing him for botox and fillers (lips) for more than a few years. Originally went in for breast revision, decided not to for now (was going to exchange sizes to smaller). However, have decided to do regular in office facial treatments. (botox, juvaderm). Very comfortable with Dr NaAmbar, treating my face. He will also do a dental..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jul 22 2014

"Face Lift - Encouragement from the nurse prior to surgery as I was scared to death; calming me down without making empty promises. Dr nachbar was very reassuring explaining I would be pleased with the results and I am. Everyone at the Office makes you feel like they are very happy for you. They all really want you to be pleased with the results and they encourage you as well as compliment your outcome. Nice office to go into and you are never in the waiting room long as they are very cautious with your privacy rights. Great experience. I recommend dr nachbar and his staff to everyone, especially those who are apprehensive. Dr. Nachbar is an extraordinary cosmetic surgeon."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jul 22 2014

"Rhinoplasty - Cause I've had my breast done with him and they're perfect!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf May 27 2014

"Beautiful Facelift - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar is caring as well as a perfectionist. He truly wants to please you and give you better results than you anticipate. He is confident in what he does and is always honest about expectations."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 28 2014

"Rhinoplasty - Dr. Nachbar was great and had a wonderful staff to match. They all treated me with respect and helped me to be fully prepared for my surgery and the recovery. I couldn''t have asked for a better experience overall. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar to anyone :)"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 12 2014

"Eyelid Surgery - I really liked Dr Nachbar. He seemed very conservative in his approach which is what I am comfortable with and he wasn''t at all pushy in my decision to go forward with surgery or not."

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Dec 19 2013

"Rhinoplasty - Dr Nachbar is very professional, thorough, reasonable and competent."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Oct 24 2013

"Eyelid Surgery - I have had previous procedures done with Dr. Nachbar and I was highly satisfied with him and his staff. I didn't even need to consult with another doctor, as I am looking forward to the eyelid surgery. I Have complete confidence in Dr. Nachbar!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 26 2013

"Rhinoplasty - I was highly satisfied with my experience with Dr. James Nachbar because he and his ENTIRE staff were helpful, friendly, and informative. Dr Nachbar was VERY professional. Didn't ever give me false hope or expectations of was is doable and realistic. He was thorough and was very good at describing what he wanted to fix on my nose. It made sense and got me very excited. I felt like he knew his stuff!:) I felt comfortable and like I was in good hands."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.