Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Reviews for In-Office Procedures in Scottsdale, AZ

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Mar 18 2024

"Arm Lift, Laser Tattoo Removal, Tummy Tuck - Dr Nachbar and all of his employees are caring and kind people. Dr Nachbar is a very skilled surgeon that delivers excellent results. Everything from the consultation to the actual surgery and beyond are first class. I truly believe Dr Nachbar is the best of the best."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Feb 17 2024

"Tattoo Excision - As an international client interested in tattoo excision I felt supported from the moment I made initial contact with Dr.Nachbar's office. His receptionist Daisy walked me through every step of the process and even scheduled me a video call with Dr.Nachbar to discuss the surgery. I can feel confident that my now booked surgery will go smoothly as I make the trek across countries. It's rare to come across such well thought out service and care. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jan 30 2024

"Tattoo Excision - Everything was well explained , the process was hassle free and communication was top notch."

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Great experience! I got a tattoo excision done i felt no pain during the procedure. It was very little pain the following day, nothing ibuprofen cant help with. It has been 48 hours and i feel no pain. Dr. Nachbar and his team were very professional and friendly. Thanks again!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 06 2023

"Laser Tattoo Removal - [Rating Only]"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 06 2023

"Tattoo Excision - He was lovely to speak with and all questions were answered. He knew my information and what I was inquiring about for the appointment and was prepared which I greatly appreciated. The follow up email included a very detailed list of what to expect and any information I needed for the procedure."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 04 2023

"Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift, Breast Reduction, Scar Revision, Tummy Tuck - All of my concerns were addressed and questions were answered. The doctor and assistant took them time in the consultation."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 18 2023

"Scar Revision, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction - Revised scars look better, tummy tuck revision looks much better than prior to surgery. Removal of "extra" areola from original breast lift looks much better."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 18 2023

"Scar Revision - [Rating Only]"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"Dr. Nachbar is AMAZING!!! Just had a tattoo excision done by him, and It has exceeded my expectations. I'm very pleased with my results and how fast I'm recovering. He is honestly the BEST of the BEST, and if you're considering any procedure you will not go wrong with him. The ladies that work with him are also very friendly and very helpful. Flew from Los Angeles to Phoenix just to have this procedure done by him and I couldn't be happier."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jul 04 2022

"Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift, Skin Care, Neck Lift, Face Lift - Dr.Nachbar and his medical staff provide tremendous service and care.Dr.Nachbar is very professional and I felt extremely comfortable - he treated me with immense respect for such an intimate procedure.He and his staff are some of the best medical experts I have ever had the pleasure of working with."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 25 2022

"BOTOX® Cosmetic, Eyelid Surgery, Skin Care, Radiesse®, Restylane®, JUVÉDERM VOLUMA® XC - Well organized office with a calm feel to the energy. Dr. Nachbar was patient, explained everything well with options. He told me to try their skin routine before I considered facial surgery, which indicated to me that he was cautious and advising me to take my time before I jumped to surgery. I felt confidence in him and his suggestions and look forward to more visits."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 09 2022

"Pigmented Lesion Removal - The experience of scheduling a consultation was efficient, the scheduling staff is friendly. Dr. Nachbar is very professional, I trust his expertise and advice."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 14 2021

"Tattoo Excision - The consultation was super information and Dr. Nachbar was friendly and inviting. I felt no hesitation asking questions."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Jun 06 2019

"Laser Tattoo Removal - Dr. Nachbars staff was very warm and welcoming. I felt zero pressure during my consultation. One of the best bedside manners I’ve ever seen."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Yelp Apr 26 2019

"Five stars isn't enough for Dr. Nachbar and his staff! I traveled from Dallas to Scottsdale for a tattoo excision, and my experience was excellent. Daisy was very sweet and helpful with my long-distance consultation (and even sweeter in person!). Dr. Nachbar is wonderful and made the entire process very comfortable. For others like myself that have not had results with laser tattoo removal, this is an effective and affordable alternative. I will definitely be returning to have another tattoo removed. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Yelp Apr 26 2019

"Five stars isn’t enough for Dr. Nachbar and his staff! I traveled from Dallas to Scottsdale for a tattoo excision, and my experience was excellent. Daisy was very sweet and helpful with my long-distance consultation (and even sweeter in person!). Dr. Nachbar is wonderful and made the entire process very comfortable. For others like myself that have not had results with laser tattoo removal, this is an effective and affordable alternative. I will definitely be returning to have another tattoo removed. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Yelp Sep 20 2018

"I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Nachbar and his staff.  Since his staff were my first and last points of contact, I'll start with them.  They were incredibly friendly and helpful. I flew in from out of state for tattoo excision.  From the initial contact to walking out the door following my surgical follow-up the day after the procedure, they were kind, polite and accommodating.  The smiles and kindness don't feel put on or forced -- his staff seem to be genuinely happy, nice people. Dr. Nachbar was very polite and extremely good at what he did.  He gave me a great explanation of what he would do and he was able to exceed my expectations.     I had minimal post-surgical pain -- I have actually managed my pain with OTC pain relievers, although he did give me a prescription.  Dr. Nachbar was very respectful and treated his staff in a respectful fashion as well.   I was very happy with the treatment I received and I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar.  I legitimately wish I had known of him and seen him first for excision tattoo removal before spending $2K on laser treatments that had no measurable affect."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Aug 15 2018

"Excellent doctor very kind and very warm and pleasant as well - Excellent bedside manner ladies in the office are very nice. I went back over a period of a few years to surgically remove a tattoo. It was a difficult project but he was able to get it all. From start to finish him and his staff made sure I was comfortable in the operating room. I also find him to have a very good demeanor. Cosmetic surgery is of a personal nature and it’s very important to h..."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2018

"I came in for a tattoo excision procedure over a year ago & I have no complaints about my experience! I never write reviews but since I had such a hard time finding information/reviews on this particular tattoo removal procedure when I was making my decision, I figured I should make sure to tell the world about my awesome experience with Dr. James Nachbar in case someone is in the same situation I was. The entire staff was fantastic & there's barely a scar leftover. He will definitely be my go to for any procedures I choose to do in the future. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2018

"I came in for a tattoo excision procedure over a year ago & I have no complaints about my experience! I never write reviews but since I had such a hard time finding information/reviews on this particular tattoo removal procedure when I was making my decision, I figured I should make sure to tell the world about my awesome experience with Dr. James Nachbar in case someone is in the same situation I was. The entire staff was fantastic & there's barely a scar leftover. He will definitely be my go to for any procedures I choose to do in the future. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Apr 04 2018

"Tattoo Excision - The confidence and professionalism of all the staff was reassuring. Dr Nachbar’s attention to detail and understanding of my concerns along with his understanding of my desired outcome was important. They all made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. This is the kind of experience I want to have with my doctor."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Oct 19 2017

"Liposuction, Scar Revision - Dr. Nachbar was referred to me by a friend and neighbor. I had a tricky situation with poor scarring and he was able to remove the scar and provided special Embrace bandages to help with the healing. I've had several visits since, discussed my healing and other surgeries I might want/need and would highly recommend his office to anyone needing quality surgery with an amazing staff."

5.0 Review from 4. Source: RealSelf Jun 24 2017

"Labiaplasty, scar revision, fat transfer to breasts - Scottsdale, AZ - Over the last few years I have been reading about labiaplasty partially for cosmetic reasons but mostly for comfort and a more positive sexual experience. The tugging of the excess skin was the biggest issue for me. I was considering a few different doctors, but after meeting Dr. Nachbar last year I felt that I did not need to continue looking for a doctor. It's not the most enjoyable..."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Dec 22 2016

"I am FINALLY comfortable in my own skin! ZO Skin Health Products have definitely transformed and found the beautiful skin I knew I had, but could never find using over the counter, drug store products. Skincare evaluations with Dr. Nachbar and his staff are complimentary. I would highly recommend getting started on making your skin stronger and healthier with ZO Skin Health Products!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Dec 22 2016

"I am FINALLY comfortable in my own skin! ZO Skin Health Products have definitely transformed and found the beautiful skin I knew I had, but could never find using over the counter, drug store products. Skincare evaluations with Dr. Nachbar and his staff are complimentary. I would highly recommend getting started on making your skin stronger and healthier with ZO Skin Health Products!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2015

"I would recommend Dr. Nachbar!! I have had a abdominoplasty with a surgeon on 101 and Tatum Blvd here in Scottsdale by Desert Ridge and I wasn't happy with my scar. That surgeon told me that he was going to fix my scar with Cortisone injections but, he made it worse and he didn't care about how horrible it was sporting. I stopped going to my appointments with him and thanks god I found Dr, Nachbar and he did fixed my horrible scar in about one hour with local anesthesia with NO pain!"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: RealSelf Feb 07 2012

"Excisional Tattoo Removal - Scottsdale, AZ - I just have to say that my experience with Dr. Nachbar was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend Dr. Nachbar."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.