480-289-5300
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures in Scottsdale, AZ

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 18, 2022

Breast Reduction, Breast Lift, Mommy Makeover, Tummy Tuck - What wasn't I satisfied with! The staff is amazing: they get to know you, they listen to your concerns and they're prompt and knowledgeable with their responses. Dr. Nachbar's bedside manner is the best I've ever encountered. He is funny and smart, and he knows his stuff. I wouldn't trust these procedures to anyone else but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 05, 2022

Breast Reduction, Breast Lift, Rhinoplasty - He is highly skilled surgeon, in 2015 he performed a breast reduction and breast lift. I was so very happy with the result and treatment I received from his staff and Doctor as well. In 2022 I fell and broke my nose , it was very traumatic as I had had 8 reconstructive surgeries previously. I was physically hurt but the emotional pain was so much greater. My fear was that my nose could not be repaired after so many surgeries. Doctor quickly scheduled me for surgery and the compassion from all of his staff was incredible . The were the glue that held me together through this very difficult time. My surgical result was fabulous and the care I received finest. He is not only a remarkably skilled surgeon but a truly kind and compassionate man. Everyone who works with him is competent kind and intelligent , a winning combination. My thanks to you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2022

If I could give 6 stares I would , Dr. Nachbar did my breast reduction and lift in 2015. I chose him due to his impeccable reputation and revision capabilities. I was thrilled with the outcome. Most recently I fell and broke my nose unfortunately I had 8 reconstruction surgeries many year ago. Doctor's office staff understood my total panic and fear . Dr. Nachbar not only agreed to do my surgery but scheduled me within two weeks from the date of the fall. His entire office team were so compassionate and kind and did all they could to accommodate and support me. My surgical outcome was wonderful and I received the BEST OF CARE from beginning to end. It is rare combination in todays time to fine a Top notch surgeon with a great team of truly compassion people who go the extra mile . NEVER FORGET THE DIFFERENCE YOU MAKE IN SOMEONE'S LIFE. My very Sincere Thank you, to you all Joan Rodgers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 09, 2022

Arm Lift, Breast Lift, Breast Augmentation - For starters, the entire team is always friendly and welcoming! Dr. Nachbar is a kind, patient and a meticulously excellent surgeon. Dr. Nachbar's patient coordinator, Amber is an absolute gem! Amber and Dr. Nachbar helped me each step of the way and made breast implant size recommendations that would compliment my figure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2021

Tummy Tuck, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Augmentation - The staff was courteous, professional and timely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 20, 2021

Breast Lift, Breast Reduction, Liposuction, Mommy Makeover, Tummy Tuck - Everyone at the office is very helpful and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2021

12 year post breast augmentation surgery. I went to a breast specialist and the doctor was raving about the work Dr. Nachbar did and stated he could tell immediately from the mammogram and then again with the appearance that the doctor was extremely skilled. My sister (who also had an augmentation done by Nachbar ) had a very similar experience when she visited another plastic surgeon in LA. If that doesn’t convince you- I don’t know what will. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 15, 2021

Mommy Makeover, Brazilian Butt Lift, Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck - I liked the look and feel of the office the staff is amazing and Dr. Nachbar is also amazing he listens to exactly what you want and he never made me feel rushed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 10, 2021

Arm Lift, Breast Lift, Breast Reduction, Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Nachbar, Amber and staff were friendly and welcoming. Very patient, took time explaining everything and answering all the questions we had. Dr. Nachbar came highly recommended by a friend of mine. I have a second consult elsewhere at the end of the month but will very likely be scheduling my surgery with Dr. Nachbar. We just felt incredibly comfortable with him and his staff and really appreciated their time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Nachbar to everyone! I had breast augmentation done in 2002. I felt well informed, supported and was given realistic expectations from my very first consultation appointment. The procedure went very well and my breast implants gave me no issues for many years - far longer than expected. In 2020, I had my implants removed (not due to anything other than life and perspective changes) and again the entire process was a huge success. Dr Nachbar and his staff explained everything clearly and confidently and were there for me every step of the way - even answering the phone himself during a quick post-op call during off-hours. I always felt valued and respected. Should a need for another plastic surgery arise in the future, Dr Nachbar is who I will call again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr Nachbar. You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2021

Arm Lift, Breast Reduction, Thigh Lift, Liposuction, Tummy Tuck, Monsplasty / Mons Pubis Liposuction - The patient centered care was amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I was very nervous and hesitant to move forward with plastic surgery but after meeting Dr. Nachbar and his staff and reading all of his great reviews and awards, I decided to move forward with surgery. Dr. Nachbar has great bedside manners and did an amazing job. The breast augmentation came out so natural looking and my friends who know about the surgery always compliment me and ask me who my surgeon was. I feel and look good and no longer have to wear push up or wired bras. I couldn’t be happier with the results I have obtained and couldn’t have chosen a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2021

Perfection the Whole Way Through - My plastic surgery experience with Dr. Nachbar could not have been any better. It was perfect. The procedure was called a left breast reduction. I wanted my left breast to be the same size and shape as my right breast and that is exactly what I got! I am so happy with the results I cannot even put into words. I love Dr. Nachbar's staff and office. Everybody is so kind, patient and clean. I definitely made the right choice, choosing Dr. Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 11, 2021

Breast Reduction - Dr. Nachbar made me feel comfortable and confident in making this decision. He and his staff were very patient and kind and made the entire process very easy for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 08, 2021

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Nachbar is such an incredible surgeon anyone looking to get a breast augmentation shouldn't consider going to anyone else. I had previously gotten my breasts done with a different surgeon in Scottsdale (when I was 19) After some time a "double bubble" effect occurred. (If you're not familiar with what a double bubble is look it up online but it can happen for many diff reasons.) Thankfully my mom recommended Dr. Nachbar because he did an amazing job with her implants. (She's 50 and her boobs are literally perfect / she doesn't even have scars.) I am so happy I went to him to fix my botched boob job. Not only was my situation a long, rare, and difficult procedure for any surgeon to fix but he exceeded all expectations & turned my botched boob job into normal beautiful looking breasts with minimal scarring. Also he ONLY USES the best quality implants. Trust me if he can fix My boobs, he can do anything. You are not going to get better results whether it be a lift/ enhancement/ etc. Also Daisy his assistant is so sweet and the aftercare is very thorough. I'm not going to lie, it has been a very painful recovery but it was worth it and Dr. Nachbar and his team really do make sure it is as comfortable as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 30, 2021

Male Breast Reduction / Gynecomastia - Very thorough doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 15, 2020

Breast Reduction - I was treated with great care, given a thorough consultation, and the physician had a great bedside manner. I appreciated receiving a hand written consult note. A first, lovely touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 10, 2020

Breast Reduction - The procedure turned out exactly as I had discussed with the doctor and he personally called me the following day to check on me. I have had a few questions during my recovery and I would email the office and I always got very prompt responses and they made sure my question was answered so I understood and never made me feel bad for asking. I almost immediately had relief from my back and neck pain and it has made a huge difference in how I feel about my appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 05, 2020

Breast Reduction - The staff was amazing and not only is Dr Nachbar amazing at what he does but he has an amazing beside manor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker!I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look.When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful!On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.   I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure!The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker! I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look. When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful! On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.    I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure! The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Nachbar is extremely thorough and communicative throughout the process. The staff is highly knowledgeable and comforting. Dr. Nachbar’s experience and expertise creates a safety and confidence in the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2018

Breast Reduction - The staff was very informative, professional, courteous and proficient. I felt comfortable and relaxed all things considered where surgery is concerned. I am a PACU nurse and was impressed with the overall genuine care and concern of all staff and especially Dr. Nachbar. He is truly a credit to his profession. His performance as a surgeon is incomparable. And, bedside manner is refreshing. He is thorough, knowledgeable and is always there when needed no matter how small the problem. Never intimidating, makes one feel relaxed and in good hands. I know my share of surgeons and would, without a doubt, recommend him for any cosmetic procedure or surgery. Thank you to all. You are a great team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 09, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - I am so physically COMFORTABLE, whereas in the past I had painful, hard lumps on my chest that I tried to disguise and support with super tight exercise bras. I love that I look good and natural in and out of clothes. .I have had breast implants since 1986-- many surgeries because of complications-- capsular contractions. My breasts were always too high and my nipples were too low. I've had areola incisions in addition to 2 scars on each breast below the nipple to take out and insert new breast implants. I had rippling on my left breast that looked awful. I had 2 mounds with out of place nipples. Enter Dr. Nachbar... I went to him based on research I did on plastic surgeons in Scottsdale Arizona and their specialties, and credentials. He gave me real (albeit small) looking breasts. I went from 450 cc to 255cc, from a C cup to an A cup and my breasts have never looked so good, so real, so well- proportioned to my tiny frame. Dr Nachbar also did a breast lift, so I have many scars all over, but they stil.look great and scars heal! I can finally feel confident in lingerie, bathing suits, and all clothes for that matter. My breasts are so even and so well- formed-- like the perfect breasts on a mannequin. I couldn't be happier or feel more comfortable in my own skin. I will be happy to talk with anyone who is considering surgery with Dr Nachbar, my before and after pics will be available to them, and I will refer everyone I can to go with Dr Nachbar ( he cost more than my other consultations, but is well worth it), and any future cosmetic surgeries I do will be done by the miracle worker, Dr Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2017

Tummy Tuck with Breast Lift/Reduction, 30 years old, no kids - HE IS AMAZING!!! His staff is also amazing. I am so happy I chose him. He always gave me real recommendations and wasn't out to just get my money. I love how someone is available to me after surgery 24/7. Also, when his office is open they actually answer the phone. I'd only go back to him if I chose to do more surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 30, 2016

Breast Reduction, Liposuction - Dr performed previous procedures and I feel very comfortable wig him. He provides easy to understand nformation and his work is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 30, 2016

Breast Reduction - Dr performed previous procedures and I feel very comfortable wig him. He provides easy to understand nformation and his work is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2011

Caring and Talented - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Nachbar explains everything very well, and every interaction is pleasant, whether it's a simple office visit or the day of surgery. He is also a top notch surgeon who did a wonderful job on my breast reduction, leaving barely visible scars. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.