480-568-2064
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker! I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look. When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful! On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.    I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure! The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2019

Dr. Nachbar is the absolute BEST.  He listens to his patients, he is available to answer questions both before and after procedures.   Thoroughly impressed and will refer him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2019

Five stars isn't enough for Dr. Nachbar and his staff! I traveled from Dallas to Scottsdale for a tattoo excision, and my experience was excellent. Daisy was very sweet and helpful with my long-distance consultation (and even sweeter in person!). Dr. Nachbar is wonderful and made the entire process very comfortable. For others like myself that have not had results with laser tattoo removal, this is an effective and affordable alternative. I will definitely be returning to have another tattoo removed. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr Nachbar and his staff are great I really appreciate Dr. Nachbar taking the time to listen to my concerns. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Nachbar and his staff.  Since his staff were my first and last points of contact, I'll start with them.  They were incredibly friendly and helpful. I flew in from out of state for tattoo excision.  From the initial contact to walking out the door following my surgical follow-up the day after the procedure, they were kind, polite and accommodating.  The smiles and kindness don't feel put on or forced -- his staff seem to be genuinely happy, nice people. Dr. Nachbar was very polite and extremely good at what he did.  He gave me a great explanation of what he would do and he was able to exceed my expectations.     I had minimal post-surgical pain -- I have actually managed my pain with OTC pain relievers, although he did give me a prescription.  Dr. Nachbar was very respectful and treated his staff in a respectful fashion as well.   I was very happy with the treatment I received and I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar.  I legitimately wish I had known of him and seen him first for excision tattoo removal before spending $2K on laser treatments that had no measurable affect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

It's been 7yrs and my surgery results are still amazing. I get a text from Dr. Nachbar's office every year checking in with me. I can't recommend them highly enough. After my experience there my friend also went in and had a procedure and is extremely happy with her results as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2018

Dr. Nachbar is a top surgeon period. If you seek perfection I suggest you see Dr. Nachbar. Your surgery will be at a Surgi center not an office, your anesthesiologist will be administered by a doctor. Nothing but the best from Dr. Nachbar.  And when a doctor charges you for a consultation that limits your ability to seek other opinions. Dr. Nachbar does not charge for consultations. Because he believes you should be able to shop around. Your time is as valuable as his. I didn't need to shop around. I knew right away this was a top notch surgeon. You couldn't be in better hands. Go for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2017

I was extremely hesitant about removing three moles on my face; however, I was very much at ease about scheduling my procedure after consulting with Dr. Nachbar. The procedure went great. He is a brilliant surgeon and cares for his clients. His office is incredibly clean and beautiful. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you have any questions following your procedure, they are quick to acknowledge your concerns over the phone and schedule an appt if necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

I was interested in getting a procedure. I love the fact that Dr. Nachbar was upfront and honest with me. He could tell I was disappointed to hear the result I wanted was not practical. But  how can you not respect a man who will walk away from $10,000 to keep his honor in tack. Thank you, Sheila More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

I was interested in getting a procedure. I love the fact that Dr. Nachbar was upfrontand honest with me. He could tell I was disappointed to hear the result I wanted was not practical. But  how can you not respect a man who will walk away from $10,000 to keep his honor in tack.Thank you,Sheila More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

I've thoroughly enjoyed every second with James and his complete staff. It's always wonderful to be around a talented yet humble human. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is fantastic! I used him for my second breast augmentation in 2000, and they look as great now as they did then! He actually fixed a lot of the problems that I had from the previous surgery. I have referred countless friends to him, and I've had a handful of friends actually do procedures with him. Every single one of them is more than happy, and so am I! I highly recommend him! He is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!! He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

James Nachbar is the best surgeon out there I had a nose job by him and he made it so natural I love it!!!!!!!He is very respectful, presentable, educated, and he's sure of what he's doing he definitely changed my life and I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is amazing. I had to have some skin cancer cell removals and a few moles off my face. I was very nervous about doing this. However, it was obvious (by his extensive background and just being around him in person) that he is very good at what he does. Dr. Nachbar made me feel really comfortable during my entire procedure and I am confident that I picked the best plastic surgeon in Scottsdale after doing a few consults. Not to mention his staff is also really great. I highly recommend him!Thank you for the great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is amazing. I had to have some skin cancer cell removals and a few moles off my face. I was very nervous about doing this. However, it was obvious (by his extensive background and just being around him in person) that he is very good at what he does. Dr. Nachbar made me feel really comfortable during my entire procedure and I am confident that I picked the best plastic surgeon in Scottsdale after doing a few consults. Not to mention his staff is also really great. I highly recommend him! Thank you for the great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Nachbar is a great surgeon and sweet as a pie too. He was very attentive to my wants needs and concerns as a patient. I am very happy with the work I had done with him It was life changing as far as improving my self esteem. Also his staff is amazing they are warm, kind and caring throughout the entire process. I feel at home in his office. I will definitely go to Dr Nachbar for more work in the future. He is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is hands down most proficient in so many areas. In my consultation I wanted discuss having my breasts reduced. Dr Nachbar was so professional and honest I knew that I would use him for my augmentation hands down. 1. Dr Nachbar LISTENS!!!!  Public: This is so important.... this is your BODY! I had gone to another surgeon for augmentation. I was very disappointed in the outcome and arrogance of his decision to go " bigger." Clearly I was asking to be functional and fit not dysfunctional and miserable. This Dr and I agreed on a C cup (375 CC saline / I ended up with DD 575  saline,) his elective decision. Told me I would be back to get a bigger implant and I was too broad for a small implant like that. ----- DID not listen! 2. Empathy - The nurses and staff as well as Dr Nachbar had the upmost respect never bashing anyone else's methods. They were Sympathetic and wanted to solve the problem. They presented both scenarios to me with possible outcome and the best route.  When I explained to the staff at Nachbar's office what happened with my last surgery they took the time again to listen Promising The highest quality experience and necessary steps to achieve the look I was originally going for. This meant a lot to me. When a doctor and staff take the time to listen, it's meaningful. 3. Quality- Dr Nachbar is experienced, hands down... he and the staff got me in as quickly as possible. They ensured me the best of nursing care and they were short on nothing. The office staff at Dr. Nachbar's office and the surgery center were personable, friendly, helpful and most of all had great personalities. This is HUGE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is hands down most proficient in so many areas. In my consultation I wanted discuss having my breasts reduced. Dr Nachbar was so professional and honest I knew that I would use him for my augmentation hands down. 1. Dr Nachbar LISTENS!!!!  Public: This is so important.... this is your BODY! I had gone to another surgeon for augmentation. I was very disappointed in the outcome and arrogance of his decision to go " bigger." Clearly I was asking to be functional and fit not dysfunctional and miserable. This Dr and I agreed on a C cup (375 CC saline / I ended up with DD 575  saline,) his elective decision. Told me I would be back to get a bigger implant and I was too broad for a small implant like that. ----- DID not listen! 2. Empathy - The nurses and staff as well as Dr Nachbar had the upmost respect never bashing anyone else's methods. They were Sympathetic and wanted to solve the problem. They presented both scenarios to me with possible outcome and the best route.   When I explained to the staff at Nachbar's office what happened with my last surgery they took the time again to listen Promising The highest quality experience and necessary steps to achieve the look I was originally going for. This meant a lot to me. When a doctor and staff take the time to listen, it's meaningful. 3. Quality- Dr Nachbar is experienced, hands down... he and the staff got me in as quickly as possible. They ensured me the best of nursing care and they were short on nothing. The office staff at Dr. Nachbar's office and the surgery center were personable, friendly, helpful and most of all had great personalities. This is HUGE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2016

It has been a little over a month now since I had my upper and lower eyelids done (Quad Blepharoplasty) and I am looking fantastic! Sure, like everyone warned me, the first days after surgery were the absolute worst but as each day went by, the swelling and bruises kept diminishing and my Surgeon's fine work was shining through.  My life returned to almost normal after a week.  I am now not using any kind of concealer around my eyes. My husband and family have all complimented my eyes and say they've noticed a big difference.  At last, my bags that I tried to get rid of are gone and I look younger.  Sure, I will continue to do my facial exercises to keep the rest of my face firm, but for me, only surgery was the remedy for my bags and saggy eyelids.  I want to suggest wearing large eye glasses to cook, to prevent any kind of splashing of oil around your eyes, to prevent tight blinking.  I am completely satisfied with Dr. Nachbar and highly recommend him to anyone considering this surgery.  Additionally, his whole staff is very nice and friendly.  I am so glad I steered away from some previous considerations and found this talented, highly experienced, honest and truly kind Surgeon.  Thank you Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2015

Dr Nachbar did procedure for me in March 2003. I had very little downtime and healed beautifully. I highly recommend him and his office staff. Two of my friends also had procedures done by Dr. Nachbar and have been completely satisfied too. Thx!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.2.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

I am so happy I chose Dr. Nachbar for my breast augmentation.  Surgery (cosmetic) or not is a big decision. His website was very informative - advising people the proper questions to ask cosmetic surgeons. The staff was welcoming and kind (especially Tammy). Dr. Nachbar is realistic with clients about their expectations. He does not impose any preferences and allows you the client to make the proper decision for yourself (ex: how many ccs to get for your breasts).  He is  very energetic and you can tell he loves what he does. His sense of humor helps diffuse any nervousness you have when talking with him. I had my breast augmentation done May 2, 2014, and I'm still happy with the results. His description of the healing process and what to expect during recovery was on point. Thanks Dr. Nachbar for giving me a lil more pep in my step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2011

Amazing doctor! My surgery was absolutely flawless and recovery has been a breeze because of Dr. Nachbar. After meeting him I was so comfortable with him that I scheduled surgery for a week later. He is very professional and I never felt uncomfortable at all around him. I have and will recommend him to anyone.  He really cares about his patients and is very realistic about the results of any surgery.  His staff never pushes you to schedule surgery and is very friendly. No need to look for any other surgeon, Dr. Nachbar is the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.