480-289-5300
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon James Nachbar, MD, FACS

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2022

Dr Nachbar is exceptional at what he does. He is an artist and created a beautiful result for me. I felt so well cared for from my consult, through pre op, surgery and post op care. His staff is amazing and made me feel comfortable, handled any concerns about recovery, and were just overall a fantastic support team to Dr Nachbar. This is a life changing experience and I am beyond grateful for Dr Nachbar’s experience, precision, and for giving me better results than I even imagined possible. Drainless is the absolute way to go, but very few surgeons have that expertise, training and skill. If you’re on the fence do yourself a favor and book a consult with this double board certified, extremely capable and talented surgeon. I wish I had done this ten years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 05, 2022

Dr nachbar and his medical staff are very professional.This was my second surgery with Dr Nachbar and during both surgeries I felt like all my concerns were alleviated and my results were far better than I had expected. During my follow up visits with Dr Nachbar, he and his staff were very attentive and took a great interest I my well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2022

Dr. Nachbar and his staff are awesome. I traveled from out of state and they made the process so easy. I am 10 days post opp and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2022

Dr. Nachbar and his staff provided the best care a woman could ask for. He was professional, informative, and always had great bed side manner. His staff were the friendliest I’ve ever experienced in a doctors office. From the first visit (consultation) all the way to the last follow up appointment after surgery everyone was amazing. Surgery went well and his office was very responsive when I had questions the day after surgery about my recovery. Dr. Nachbar even personally called me to make sure I was recovering well a couple days later.I had labiaplasty surgery done and couldn’t be more pleased with the results. It’s actually better than I expected. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2022

Outcome. Had surgery which I loved the outcome of. Breasts redone and look beautiful. A trusted friend referred. She will get flowers for recommending Dr Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2022

Dr Nachbar and his staff are absolutely amazing. I always felt comfortable with everyone and they all had awesome and positive energy. I'm only a week out of surgery and already love my results. I have already recommended Dr. Nachbar to friends and one has set up her appointment for a consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2021

I came to Dr. Nachbar for a labiaplasty. Dr. Nachbar and his staff are absolutely amazing! He has such wonderful bedside manner and everyone in the office made me feel very comfortable. They were very patient with me, took the time to understand my desired outcome and explained the steps of my surgery, as well as recovery. It’s been a great experience for me and I’m thrilled with my outcome! My only regret is that I wish I had done labiaplasty surgery sooner. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar - he’s board-certified, highly trained and skilled and truly cares about his patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2021

I am about 2.5 weeks out from labiaplasty (minora and majora) with Dr. Nachbar and am so far, extremely happy with the results. He has patiently listened to and responded to my questions and concerns. He has also made me feel comfortable about the procedure - before during and after the surgery. I have had very little swelling and although the healing process is a uncomfortable and it does take awhile, I can already tell that this procedure will be life changing for me. Excessive skin in this area can be really painful and times and often uncomfortable, particularly if you are active as I am. It is amazing not to have to worry about this any more. My stitches are healing nicely and I am already able to take walks and begin being active again. At 58, I always thought this type of surgery was more for younger women concerned about aesthetics. But for those of us that have long experienced pain due to excess skin in this area, it is really such a relief to have it done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Nachbar to everyone! I had breast augmentation done in 2002. I felt well informed, supported and was given realistic expectations from my very first consultation appointment. The procedure went very well and my breast implants gave me no issues for many years - far longer than expected. In 2020, I had my implants removed (not due to anything other than life and perspective changes) and again the entire process was a huge success. Dr Nachbar and his staff explained everything clearly and confidently and were there for me every step of the way - even answering the phone himself during a quick post-op call during off-hours. I always felt valued and respected. Should a need for another plastic surgery arise in the future, Dr Nachbar is who I will call again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr Nachbar. You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

Great surgeon and his staff is super friendly and accommodating. Nasal surgery was great and he insured I was comfortable and all my needs met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2021

I had Labiaplasty done by Dr. Nachbar and my experience was amazing. He spent plenty of time with me both before and after the procedure and his communication was excellent. My results are perfect and I'm thinking about having another procedure done by Dr. Nachbar. He does both the pre-op and post-op visits and truly cares about his patients - that is evident in the way he spends time listening to you. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon as his attention to detail is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2021

I chose Dr. Nachbar to do my rhinoplasty procedure, and I can honestly say he exceeded all expectations! His staff was incredibly kind, attentive and knowledgeable and you could tell that Dr. Nachbar loves his job and puts the safety and health of all patients first. 5 months after my procedure I feel more confident than ever and continue to experience the same exceptional care at my follow up appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2020

Dr nachbar was very kind and caring. All his employee was very helpful. I really recommend dr Nachbar office to visit for consultation without regret. Thank you Dr James Nachbar for doing a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2020

My overall experience with Dr. Nachbar was amazing! The consultation for my labiaplasty was quick and easy, he answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease. His staff was so nice and helpful and really made the entire process much less intimidating for me. I had waited years to finally have this procedure done and I am so happy with the results I wish I would have done it sooner! I would recommend Dr. Nachbar to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2018

I am very thankful that Dr Nachbar listened to my concerns and was able to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2018

Great Doctor and great staff. I am only a week out of surgery and I feel great.. I had a breast lift, breast implants, thigh plasty and lipo suction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2018

Great Doctor and great staff. I am only a week out of surgery and I feel great.. I had a breast lift, breast implants, thigh plasty and lipo suction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is the BEST!!!! The doctor and his staff are incredible!!! They are friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and all around amazing!!! I am so thankful I found Dr Nachbar and will refer everyone I know to him!!! Perfect experience that I wouldn't change anything about!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is the BEST!!!! The doctor and his staff are incredible!!! They are friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and all around amazing!!! I am so thankful I found Dr Nachbar and will refer everyone I know to him!!! Perfect experience that I wouldn't change anything about!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

I asked Dr. Nachbar to perform extensive work, above and below the neck. The quality of his work is obvious even as I am healing ... rather quickly I should say. Dr. and staff are crisp, professional, yet very supportive and always ready to listen to your concerns and answer questions, even on his personal cell (which I can't bring myself to do ... he has a life). Dr. Nachbar's skill and attention to detail are amazing, and I am very grateful to have found him. I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.