480-568-2064
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon James Nachbar, MD, FACS Body Procedures

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I first saw Dr. Nachbar on Monday March 25th for a consultation regarding a tummy tuck. I was so impressed with Dr. Nachbar and his entire staff from the moment I walked in. He answered all my questions and was very thorough with his exam and his questions for me. I scheduled the Extended Abdominoplasty for the next Friday. It has been 7 weeks since my surgery and I feel and look great! I might mention here that I’m 67 years old, it’s never to late to do something to make yourself feel good again. Dr. Nachbar’s no drain technique is wonderful! It is so much easier and I feel my healing went much faster and down time was minimal. It’s been 7 weeks and I’m back to exercising, my scar looks great and is already fading. This whole experience has been a very, very good one and I love the new me! Cathy M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker! I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look. When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful! On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants. I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure! The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Today is day 28 after my procedure. I cannot express to you how wonderful my experience has been!  I previously used Dr. Nachbar 18 years ago to do a revision to my first botched saline implant surgery.  Dr. Nachbar fixed it! He is a miracle worker!I had been in to see him a few times in the past 18 years to ask questions, and talk about other procedures. Recently, one of the saline implants started to fail, and I need to have it replaced.  I decided to go ahead and do additional procedures to create a better, all around look.When I went to one of the consultations they told me there were two things about the bag-less tummy tuck that they recommended. When Dr. Nachbar performs this procedure, he requires the patient to stay overnight in outpatient facility, and they also recommended a numbing solution that they injected during the surgery.  This would last around four days, so that I could be mobile the first few days to help speed up the healing. Although both items cost a little more, I trusted that they knew what was best.  They also told me that both of these recommendations minimize discomfort in the beginning, and they wanted me to be up and moving around as much as I could handle, but to listen to my body.  I had so many questions about when could I go back to work, belly button ring, new belly button, etc.  The office staff always always answered my crazy questions, and Dr. Nachbar was also available anytime I needed to talk to him.  They put me at ease, and they were so wonderful and helpful!On August 1st, I had a bag-less tummy tuck, liposuction along my entire back, under arms, inner and outer thighs, and that annoying extra fat between my under arm and breasts. I had to replace my breast implants, so I decided to go with the new silicone "gummy" implants.   I am so thankful and grateful that I listened to them!  Staying the first night In a facility really made a difference because someone was watching me 24-7.  I was concerned about going home because I am single, and although I had people check in on me,  I did not have someone that could stay with me all the time.  Having the numbing solution made me more mobile, and I really didn't need someone to take care of me as much as I thought I would.  I have had minimum discomfort, and my results are already outstanding!  I now have a waist, and and hourglass figure!The doctor was always available, 24-7 in the event that I had any questions or concerns. His staff is fantastic and answering even the silliest of questions. Before, during, and after the procedure. They are exhaustively kind and understanding! I have referred countless people to Dr. Nachbar in the past years, and they have also had the same experience as I have. Everything they said was true, and I am having a fantastic recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Nachbar and his office for any procedure you are looking to do. They will be honest and upfront about what to expect, and Dr. Nachbar will only do procedures that he is comfortable getting you the result that you want!  I wish I would have done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Nachbar. I have never had any surgery or any type of serious medical problem. I had an Abdominoplasty in addition to liposuction. I was nervous because I didn't see many pictures of other men who had done the procedure. Dr. Nachbar answered all my questions and continues to be available to answer my questions throughout the recovery. I had a difficult recovery and he answered his direct phone line late at night on a holiday weekend. He is a real pro! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

I first saw Dr. Nachbar on Monday March 25th for a consultation regarding a tummy tuck. I was so impressed with Dr. Nachbar and his entire staff from the moment I walked in. He answered all my questions and was very thorough with his exam and his questions for me. I scheduled the Extended Abdominoplasty for the next Friday. It has been 7 weeks since my surgery and I feel and look great! I might mention here that I’m 67 years old, it’s never to late to do something to make yourself feel good again. Dr. Nachbar’s no drain technique is wonderful! It is so much easier and I feel my healing went much faster and down time was minimal. It’s been 7 weeks and I’m back to exercising, my scar looks great and is already fading. This whole experience has been a very, very good one and I love the new me! Cathy M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

I could not have had a better experience. I am a week out from having a breast lift and implants along with lipo suction and a thigh plasty . I know that sounds like a lot and I was worried about getting so much done at one time. Dr. Nachbar reassured me that it was normal how I was feeling and everything will be fine. He and his staff are so caring and supportive in all they do. This man is an excellent Doctor and a perfectionist to say the least. I am sore but in no way am I in any pain and I can't believe it!! I'm so happy with my breast I could just scream and my lower half will be wonderful I'm sure it is just too early to tell. Don't waste your time with anyone else. I had interviews with three prominent plastic surgeons in Scottsdale and Dr. Nachbar is by far the best you will ever have. As I heal I will defiantly keep you all posted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Nachbar!! I have had a abdominoplasty with a surgeon on 101 and Tatum Blvd here in Scottsdale by Desert Ridge and I wasn't happy with my scar. That surgeon told me that he was going to fix my scar with Cortisone injections but, he made it worse and he didn't care about how horrible it was sporting. I stopped going to my appointments with him and thanks god I found Dr, Nachbar and he did fixed my horrible scar in about one hour with local anesthesia with NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Nachbar!! I have had a abdominoplasty with a surgeon on 101 and Tatum Blvd here in Scottsdale by Desert Ridge and I wasn't happy with my scar. That surgeon told me that he was going to fix my scar with Cortisone injections but, he made it worse and he didn't care about how horrible it was sporting. I stopped going to my appointments with him and thanks god I found Dr, Nachbar and he did fixed my horrible scar in about one hour with local anesthesia with NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Nachbar!! Due to 6 abdominal surgeries in 10 months....my body was a mess. I also had a lot of complications with these surgeries...so when I went looking for a plastic surgeon to help me....3 other surgeons wouldn't even talk to me. Then I called Dr. Nachbar's office. When I went in to meet with him...I was feeling pretty down about my situation. He listened...let me go on about what had happened and my experiences with the other surgeons. Then he not only told me he could help me....he made me so comfortable and eased my fears about another surgery. I had my abdominoplasty and it was wonderful !! Not one complication...which was such a concern of mine because of my prior history!! I'm two months postop and feel amazing!!! And I look even better!! Dr. Nachbar and his staff were just a blessing to me...I'm so thankful to them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2014

I had a WONDERFUL experience with Dr. Nachbar as my surgeon for a lipo/tummy tuck procedure. I had consulted with a female doctor prior to visiting with Dr. Nachbar. I found Dr. Nachbar and his no-drain tummy tuck procedure (performed since 2008) superior to any other. His expertise does away with the draining tubes of the tummy tuck operation and lets your body rid itself of fluids naturally. Recovery time was 2-3 weeks for me. Dr. Nachbar’s office and staff help support his excellent care of patients. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar as your surgeon without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Nachbar!! Due to 6 abdominal surgeries in 10 months....my body was a mess. I also had a lot of complications with these surgeries...so when I went looking for a plastic surgeon to help me....3 other surgeons wouldn't even talk to me. Then I called Dr. Nachbar's office. When I went in to meet with him...I was feeling pretty down about my situation. He listened...let me go on about what had happened and my experiences with the other surgeons. Then he not only told me he could help me....he made me so comfortable and eased my fears about another surgery. I had my abdominoplasty and it was wonderful !! Not one complication...which was such a concern of mine because of my prior history!! I'm two months postop and feel amazing!!! And I look even better!! Dr. Nachbar and his staff were just a blessing to me...I'm so thankful to them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2014

I had a WONDERFUL experience with Dr. Nachbar as my surgeon for a lipo/tummy tuck procedure. I had consulted with a female doctor prior to visiting with Dr. Nachbar. I found Dr. Nachbar and his no-drain tummy tuck procedure (performed since 2008) superior to any other. His expertise does away with the draining tubes of the tummy tuck operation and lets your body rid itself of fluids naturally. Recovery time was 2-3 weeks for me. Dr. Nachbar?s office and staff help support his excellent care of patients. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar as your surgeon without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2011

I went to Dr. Nachbar for a labioplasty. I immediately felt at ease after my first visit. Every question and concern was answered. I scheduled the surgery without hesitation. The surgery went extremely well and I couldn't be happier with the results. I am truly 100% satisfied. I am so happy I chose to have this surgery performed, and also with my choice to go with Dr. Nachbar. Every step of the process made me feel comfortable and I can't think of one complaint. I thought it was wonderful that you never had to wait for an appointment, appointments are readily available and the staff and doctor were there hand and foot for anything you may need. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nachbar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2011

Dr Nachbar is the BEST! I would recommend him 1000%. I went to him for a Mommy Makeover and I am absolutely delighted with the results, they have exceeded my expectations and it has only been 4 months since the surgery. Dr. Nachbar and his staff are professional and caring, they made me feel at ease from the minute I walked into his office. I was so impressed with Dr Nachbar and his staff that I scheduled surgery before I even left. As for the surgery, he explained everything in detail and it went exactly as he said. My recovery was easier than I had expected.I am amazed by how much better I look because of Dr Nachbar. He changed my life and I can't thank him enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.