480-725-0714
8896 East Becker Lane Suite 102, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

Dr. Nachbar wants every patient to achieve their goals, and to have a great experience at our practice. We are grateful to all of our patients who have shared their experience online. We have assembled a list of our patients' reviews, so you can learn more about what to expect, and to help you feel comfortable about choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn about our patients, their procedures, and their results.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

I could not have had a better experience. I am a week out from having a breast lift and implants along with lipo suction and a thigh plasty . I know that sounds like a lot and I was worried about getting so much done at one time. Dr. Nachbar reassured me that it was normal how I was feeling and everything will be fine. He and his staff are so caring and supportive in all they do. This man is an excellent Doctor and a perfectionist to say the least. I am sore but in no way am I in any pain and I can't believe it!! I'm so happy with my breast I could just scream and my lower half will be wonderful I'm sure it is just too early to tell. Don't waste your time with anyone else. I had interviews with three prominent plastic surgeons in Scottsdale and Dr. Nachbar is by far the best you will ever have. As I heal I will defiantly keep you all posted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

In addition to filming promotional videos for his plastic surgery practice, I've had a family member visit Dr. Nachbar and his team for several in-office treatments as well as for a major surgery. Dr. Nachbar and his team are the ideal mix of professionalism, approachability, credibility, and propriety. You feel good trusting them, and their office is inviting yet very respectable. Their upfront and low-pressure approach to giving patients all their options made us feel right at home at the office. We never felt pressured. Dr. Nachbar is confident—not arrogant, and an experienced surgeon but not over the hill. From having placed a family member in his caring hands, and from interviewing him for hours (and observing him interact with patients), I'd recommend anyone in the Scottsdale area considering plastic surgery to reach out to him before making a final decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

I came in for a tattoo excision procedure over a year ago & I have no complaints about my experience! I never write reviews but since I had such a hard time finding information/reviews on this particular tattoo removal procedure when I was making my decision, I figured I should make sure to tell the world about my awesome experience with Dr. James Nachbar in case someone is in the same situation I was. The entire staff was fantastic & there's barely a scar leftover. He will definitely be my go to for any procedures I choose to do in the future. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

I cannot say enough to thank Dr. Nachbar and his staff for everything they have done for me. From the time of my first phone call I was treated with respect and valued. I requested multiple appointments before scheduling as new questions came up especially as I had consults with other surgeons who would suggest something different. Dr. Nachbar took his time to explain to me the differences and his opinions on what other surgeons had said. My husband works out of state and they had no issue with me facetiming him during consults. I feel like Dr. Nachbar was very realistic in what I could expect from my surgeries and he definitely delivered on what he said he could do. I never felt like he was pressed for time and I never waited around in the office to see him. He was always very prompt and the one time he was late (due to a major accident blocking all roads to the office) he was very apologetic. His staff was amazing and always made me feel welcome. They never seemed annoyed when I had to bring my kids to an appointment. Overall I have and would recommend him to anyone. I never felt like just another number or paycheck I felt valued and respected which is hard to find in the medical profession these days. Thank you again to Dr. Nachbar and his staff for helping me complete my weight loss transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Nachbar, his office team and the facility where the procedure was performed (Greenbaum, Scottsdsle), are all top notch. The entire process from consultation to post-op care was se?a?mless, professional and stress free. ?I had a very sensitive surgery performed and was nervous. Post-surgery, I was sore but it was tolerable??. If you are planning to do this, have NO reservations about Dr. Nachbar. The level of professionalism and kindness that was extended to me needs to be commended. He is an amazingly talented plastic surgeon.?The after results are remarkable! I couldnt be happier with my new appearance. Also, I was provided information for a pick-up/ drop-off service for surgery. I’m new to the state and don’t know anyone and don’t have family here. Her name is Paula and she was also AMAZING. ?Ask for her info if you need pick ups to and from the surgical facility. ?A fantastic experience all-around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Excellent experience from the very beginning and on. Dr Nachbar and his entire staff are amazing, informative, and friendly!! Everything about my surgery has been perfect and I am so happy to have found Dr. Nachbar. I am about a month and a half post op and love love love my results. Dr. Nachbar and Amber made me feel super comfortable from my consultation and I wouldn't change one thing about my experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar is highly professional and communicates well with his patients and staff. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. His team is very experienced and knowledgeable as well...His office environment was welcoming and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr Nachbar is the best!! I have had excellent work done with him. I am very happy and will go to him in the future to keep me looking young. His office is very clean. Great staff are very friendly and kind and he is meticulous in his work. You can trust he will make you beautiful and he is reasonable and the ladies in his office are lovely they will hold your hand during the procedure and be your mom so you can feel comftorable and safe He is a five star surgeon and person overall.. I definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2017

Dr Nachbar is the best!! I have had excellent work done with him. I am very happy and will go to him in the future to keep me looking young. His office is very clean. Great staff are very friendly and kind and he is meticulous in his work. You can trust he will make you beautiful and he is reasonable and the ladies in his office are lovely they will hold your hand during the procedure and be your mom so you can feel comftorable and safe He is a five star surgeon and person overall.. I definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Dr Nachbar is the best!! I have had excellent work done with him. I am very happy and will go to him in the future to keep me looking young. His office is very clean. Great staff are very friendly and kind and he is meticulous in his work. You can trust he will make you beautiful and he is reasonable and the ladies in his office are lovely they will hold your hand during the procedure and be your mom so you can feel comftorable and safe He is a five star surgeon and person overall.. I definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

Dr Nachbar is the best!! I have had excellent work done with him. I am very happy and will go to him in the future to keep me looking young. His office is very clean. Great staff are very friendly and kind and he is meticulous in his work. You can trust he will make you beautiful and he is reasonable and the ladies in his office are lovely they will hold your hand during the procedure and be your mom so you can feel comftorable and safe He is a five star surgeon and person overall.. I definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

I am more than happy with the results of extensive work performed by Dr. Nachbar; he is an excellent surgeon. Overall a positive experience. Thank you to Dr. and staff; best wishes to you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

Dr Nachbar is the best!! I have had excellent work done with him. I am very happy and will go to him in the future to keep me looking young. His office is very clean. Great staff are very friendly and kind and he is meticulous in his work. You can trust he will make you beautiful and he is reasonable and the ladies in his office are lovely they will hold your hand during the procedure and be your mom so you can feel comftorable and safe He is a five star surgeon and person overall.. I definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

Hands down THE best surgeon in the valley. You may like an arrogant Dr? I do not care for that and I was quite pleased with Dr. Nachbar. Personally, he was like a breath of fresh air. Dr Nachbar listens and is a detail oriented surgeon who really cares for his clients.Not many Doctors will allow you to call them for any reason. I didn't need to but felt so comfortable knowing he was there if I did. I would recommend him to anyone who really wants a practical, careful hand. I love the way I look and feel. He is entirely professional, staff is amazing and friendly. Loved the nurses, they all had great bedside manner. I felt 100% comfortable in the offfice, corresponding by phone and in the OR. Thank you Dr. Nachbar for your upmost care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

Excellent results! Great doctor and excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Nachbar was absolutely outstanding! He was very caring, comforting and professional through the whole process of my procedure. If there was a need or concern Dr. Nachbar and his staff were very prompt to get back to me quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Nachbar to anyone thinking about getting plastic surgery (or anything else). He as well as his staff are very friendly and professional. I look forward to more procedures done in the future with Dr. Nachbar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

16 years ago I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation (french cut) by Dr. Nachbar. I cannot possibly say enough good about him. I could not be happier with the results. 16 years later my breasts are still as beautiful as when they were first done (after healing.) He made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was also very happy to learn he has familiarity with transwomen and the specific needs related to that.I don't even know what to say about my nose. It looks natural, not at all like I've had work done. I asked him for a small imperfection in it so that it would look "real" and he managed to get one that looked perfectly natural and still left me looking very good.I've never regretted my choice of doctors even once and I've never seen a breast augmentation, especially on a transwoman, that I thought compared to his work.He's is a professional and he really listened to me.Thank you very much Dr. Nachbar you completely changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Nachbar!! I have had a abdominoplasty with a surgeon on 101 and Tatum Blvd here in Scottsdale by Desert Ridge and I wasn't happy with my scar. That surgeon told me that he was going to fix my scar with Cortisone injections but, he made it worse and he didn't care about how horrible it was sporting. I stopped going to my appointments with him and thanks god I found Dr, Nachbar and he did fixed my horrible scar in about one hour with local anesthesia with NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2015

This was an excellent experience and the care I was given was exceptional. Dr. Nachbar is skilled and compassionate professional and offers the finest care. He strives for perfection and listens to his patients thoughts and wishes. He was never more than a phone call away . I found his staff to be personable and pleasant and professional. I have recommended him to my own family members and I would recommend him to anyone who asked for a referral. Sincerely Joan Rodgers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Nachbar!! I have had a abdominoplasty with a surgeon on 101 and Tatum Blvd here in Scottsdale by Desert Ridge and I wasn't happy with my scar. That surgeon told me that he was going to fix my scar with Cortisone injections but, he made it worse and he didn't care about how horrible it was sporting. I stopped going to my appointments with him and thanks god I found Dr, Nachbar and he did fixed my horrible scar in about one hour with local anesthesia with NO pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2014

I had a WONDERFUL experience with Dr. Nachbar as my surgeon for a lipo/tummy tuck procedure. I had consulted with a female doctor prior to visiting with Dr. Nachbar. I found Dr. Nachbar and his no-drain tummy tuck procedure (performed since 2008) superior to any other. His expertise does away with the draining tubes of the tummy tuck operation and lets your body rid itself of fluids naturally. Recovery time was 2-3 weeks for me. Dr. Nachbar’s office and staff help support his excellent care of patients. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar as your surgeon without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Nachbar!! Due to 6 abdominal surgeries in 10 months....my body was a mess. I also had a lot of complications with these surgeries...so when I went looking for a plastic surgeon to help me....3 other surgeons wouldn't even talk to me. Then I called Dr. Nachbar's office. When I went in to meet with him...I was feeling pretty down about my situation. He listened...let me go on about what had happened and my experiences with the other surgeons. Then he not only told me he could help me....he made me so comfortable and eased my fears about another surgery. I had my abdominoplasty and it was wonderful !! Not one complication...which was such a concern of mine because of my prior history!! I'm two months postop and feel amazing!!! And I look even better!! Dr. Nachbar and his staff were just a blessing to me...I'm so thankful to them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2014

I had a WONDERFUL experience with Dr. Nachbar as my surgeon for a lipo/tummy tuck procedure. I had consulted with a female doctor prior to visiting with Dr. Nachbar. I found Dr. Nachbar and his no-drain tummy tuck procedure (performed since 2008) superior to any other. His expertise does away with the draining tubes of the tummy tuck operation and lets your body rid itself of fluids naturally. Recovery time was 2-3 weeks for me. Dr. Nachbar?s office and staff help support his excellent care of patients. I would recommend Dr. Nachbar as your surgeon without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2012

I am very happy with my breast augmentation procedure performed by Dr. Nachbar. The surgery and after care were without ANY complications. I had implants placed via the armpit incision and now a year later I cannot even tell where the incisions were (the scars are so minimal). I was always provided with first rate care by Dr. Nachbar and his staff. Whatever I needed or had questions about they immediately were there to support me and encourage me to be patient for the results. The results are amazing and I could not be more pleased. Read the information Dr. Nachbar gives you over and over again. His written information answers a lot of the questions through the recovery period. Dr. Nachbar was always a professional and provided me with the result I wanted. He made a dream come true for me. His fees are reasonable and the care he provided was superb. I would do it all over again. If you are wanting a breast augmentation please do your homework so that you will understand how implant size translates to the final breast size. Note: Go for more cc's rather than less. Dr. Nachbar will do what you ask (assuming it's reasonable) but you must do your homework about how many cc's will get you the look you want. He can't possibly read your mind so please check out the mentor website (or other implant mfgr) and the implant cc chart. That chart made it easy for me to see how wide an implant I could have and get the size I wanted. I went with the mentor high profile (more projection) so I could achieve the size I wanted (appx. DD) even though I am a petite woman. I did my homework therefore I contributed to the right result achieved. Dr. Nachbar is totally committed to providing you with a safe and wonderful result. I trust him completely and highly recommend him. I look forward to having an in office treatment (botox) with Dr. Nachbar. His rates are reasonable and he has the surgical experience to keep you well during and after your surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2012

My experience with Dr. Nachbar was wonderful and I would opt to work with him again in a heartbeat! I first decided to go for the consult with Dr. Nachbar after reading about his credentials, as well as his long standing relationships with his staff, and his policies during surgeries. I could see how thorough he was and knew that this would be someone who could handle all of my detailed questions and concerns. Each part of the experience has been smooth, and not one complication has arisen. I felt I was in experienced, competent hands from Day 1, and his honest feedback has helped me arise at the best possible solution for my body. I am ecstatic with the results and had a wonderful experience getting there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2011

Dr Nachbar is the BEST! I would recommend him 1000%. I went to him for a Mommy Makeover and I am absolutely delighted with the results, they have exceeded my expectations and it has only been 4 months since the surgery. Dr. Nachbar and his staff are professional and caring, they made me feel at ease from the minute I walked into his office. I was so impressed with Dr Nachbar and his staff that I scheduled surgery before I even left. As for the surgery, he explained everything in detail and it went exactly as he said. My recovery was easier than I had expected.I am amazed by how much better I look because of Dr Nachbar. He changed my life and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2011

I went to Dr. Nachbar for a labioplasty. I immediately felt at ease after my first visit. Every question and concern was answered. I scheduled the surgery without hesitation. The surgery went extremely well and I couldn't be happier with the results. I am truly 100% satisfied. I am so happy I chose to have this surgery performed, and also with my choice to go with Dr. Nachbar. Every step of the process made me feel comfortable and I can't think of one complaint. I thought it was wonderful that you never had to wait for an appointment, appointments are readily available and the staff and doctor were there hand and foot for anything you may need. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nachbar. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.